School year kick off

Dear 5th and 6th graders,

How is it going? I hope you are getting ready for school to start. I’m sure you are sick of summer and you can’t wait any longer :mrgreen:. That’s why I bring some news that might soothe your impatience.

First of all, I would like to confirm that I will be teaching English and Science in 5th and 6th grade. I’m so excited!  :D. Molly will continue assisting 6th grade and Steve will do the same with 5th.

I’m sure this is going to be a great year, full of appealing activities and very special moments. 6th graders will join the Language Immersion Program at some point in the first term; both 5th and 6th will create their own blog in English; the theater group will perform a brand new play, and many more things.

But it is also time to get down to work. I would like that you had in mind that 5th and 6th are both very important and tough years. 6th graders will make the transition from Primary to Secondary Education. And 5th graders will have to start acquiring essential routines to get ready for when the time comes.

In the left sidebar you can find the 2010/2011 calendar that will help you and your parents to see at a glance what is going on a day/week/month. Soon I will add the assessment dates. 6th Grade A students can download their timetable from HERE.

I would also like to say H A P P Y B I R T H D A Y to Yoli, Steeven, Arturo and Rodrigo who turned 11 this summer. I hope you all had a wonderful day with your families and friends 😉

Unfortunately Fatima is moving to a new school. Fati I wish you the best of luck and much success!

I’m looking forward to seeing you all. Take care!!

So say we all!!!

