Getting ready!

Dear friends,

How are you doing? I hope all of you spent a great summer and fantastic holidays! I’m sure you seized the opportunity to do something different, perhaps outside of Madrid. I’m looking forward to hearing what you guys come up with!

In these first days of September at San Cristobal we put the final touches on preparations for what will be an exciting 2011-2012 school year. I don’t want to reveal all the surprises that await you, but I would like to confirm that I will continue teaching English and Science in 5th and 6th grade. I’m very happy and excited! 😀

In the coming days I will restructure Colonial Nuggets to integrate the new 5th graders.

I wanted to share with you these pictures of our classroom that I took today. It looks nice. What do you think?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yesterday James, Michael and Irene dropped by and we had a Coke in a “terraza” on Bravo Murillo Street. It was great seeing them again. How I’m going to miss them!

Get ready for school to start in four days!

Enjoy

So say we all!!

