Merry Christmas!

Thursday was the last day of class and the whole school turned out for the end of term celebration. All the classes took part in the show singing Christmas songs in English and Spanish. My fifth graders sang a special version of The RamonesMerry Christmas (I don’t want to fight tonight). I played the guitar and added  some arrangements here and there to make it more fun, including a passage from Lady Gaga’s Bad Romance. It was cool and we had a great time! 😀

Sixth graders karaoked Mariah Carey’s All I want for Christmas is you. I couldn’t record it but I assure you it was a great performance. Here you can see the moment in which some of them recited a poem, written by themselves (in Spanish) and the excellent performance:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Do not miss Alicia’s Blog to see more pictures and videos.

Wishing you and your family a fantastic Christmas break!

So say we all!!

