November 23

Jam Session

This morning, when my students had gone to eat lunch Alex, Carlos and I met to start practicing the songs we want to play in the Christmas festival. And it was really cool! Alex is one of the new language assistants. He’s from Wales and he’s a big fan of Jimi Hendrix. And believe me, he plays like he’s from another dimension. Carlos is a new teacher in the school. A great addition to our staff! The other day he told me he used to play the bass when he was younger and I thought “oh, my gosh! We have to do something!”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And today was the day! We have been jamming for an hour while Alicia and Carmen (another great teacher) cheered us. We had a fantastic time! We agreed to meet again next Wednesday. I’m not going to tell you yet what we are preparing. It’s a secret… šŸ˜€

It’s amazing when you get to work with such a wonderful group of people!

So say we all!!

