June 19

Graduation Ceremony 2013

Another year, another graduation. Yesterday another group of my students finished school. Every year I try to stay cool at their departure and, every year, I end up sad to see them go. This time it was the turn of my Intrepid Team, the group I started teaching two years ago. The graduation began with the traditional thank you letters. We watched a slideshow that drew a lot of emotion from kids and teachers alike. At the end, Carlos, Raquel, Alex and I took the stage to show off the songs we had been practicing for weeks. Everybody did a great job and we had a lot of fun.

So we are here, another year behind us. As a sixth grade teacher, I am full of emotion seeing my students get ready for high school. I’m very proud of them!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Live long and prosper

So say we all!!

