April 28

To infinity and beyond

irene2I’ve been wanting to write this post for weeks, but life and schedules have gotten in the way. And the thing is that I didn’t want to miss the chance to write about Irene. Many of you know her very well. Yes, she is one of my First Colonials, who graduated from school in 2011. Like most of  them, despite the difficulty of some classes, she is succeeding in high school. But more amazing is that one month ago she was chosen to participate in this year’s Model UN event being held in New York City. Model United Nations is an academic simulation of the United Nations that aims to educate participants about current events, topics in international relations, diplomacy and the United Nations agenda. Super cool, isn’t it?

I feel very proud of my First Colonials. I miss them all and it just makes me so happy to know they’re doing well.

Irene, I wish you all the best in this adventure!

Enjoy

So say we all!!

