October 20

The curious incident

Wow, it’s been a very long time since I have written a single word. I guess I’ve just been too busy with life. So please, forgive me for taking a short break but I really want to get back to writing!

Alright, let’s get started! First things first. Charo has joined The Elsinore Jokers!! She has agreed to embark on this magic adventure of directing and Alicia, Paloma and I are very excited about it. In September we had a meeting to decide what play we were going to do this year. After studying, researching and not being satisfied we came up with The curious incident of the dog in the night-time, a terrific novel by Mark Haddon. We think it has everything we like: strong characters, a great story, wonderful stage possibilities, a tragic event that will challenge our audience’s senses… We really hope you like it!

In a few days our students will be auditioning. It will consist of three parts: a presentation of a prepared monologue, a cold reading and finally an improvisation. It’ll be great!

I can’t wait to see this new project take off!!

So say we all!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

